Joel: I can’t see anything that I don’t like about you.
Clementine: But you will! But you will. You know, you will think of things. And I’ll get bored with you and feel trapped because that’s what happens with me.
Joel: Okay.
Clementine: [pauses] Okay.

 

 

Clementine: I’m just a fucked up girl looking for my own piece of mind, I’m not perfect.

 

Clementine: I apply my personality in a paste.

 

Mary: Adults are, like, this mess of sadness and phobias.

 

Clementine: I wish you had stayed.
Joel: I wish I had stayed too. NOW I wish I had stayed. I wish I had done a lot of things. I wish I had… I wish I had stayed. I do.
Clementine: Well I came back downstairs and you were gone!
Joel: I walked out, I walked out the door!
Clementine: Why?
Joel: I don’t know. I felt like I was a scared little kid, I was like… it was above my head, I don’t know.
Clementine: You were scared?
Joel: Yeah. I thought you knew that about me. I ran back to the bonfire, trying to outrun my humiliation.
Clementine: Was it something I said?
Joel: Yeah, you said “so go.” With such disdain, you know?
Clementine: Oh, I’m sorry.

 

(ETERNAL SUNSHINE OF THE SPOTLESS MIND)

 

Cateodata uiti.

Uiti sa simti.

Nu esti atent la gesturi.

Nu esti atent la ceea ce simte persoana de langa tine.

Persoana care depinde de dragostea ta.

Dar raman locurile.

Raman momentele imortalizate.

Raman cuvintele.

Ramane iubirea.

Memoria nu moare niciodata.

Nu mor decat miscarile difuze, generate de perceptia asupra a ceea ce ti se intampla. Mor clipele in care faci rau celui drag, fara sa vrei.

Descompune-te in piese de puzzle si as sti sa le pun cap la cap cu degetele-mi tremurande. As sti sa-ti recunosc privirea in orice multime. As sti sa alerg in bratele tale din instinct.

 

Iti amintesti de plaja goala intr-o dupa-amiaza din februarie?

 

 

